Wednesday, January 11, 2012

I have been busy these last few days... walking, running, walking, running... doing as many kms i can to get through these 80k i have promised to do before the end of jan!
UPDATE: 42kms down - 32kms to go!!
42kms in 6 days!!
I never knew i had it in me!! But it just goes to show that whatever you put your mind to you can achieve!

My nutrition has been okay... i have been eating really good meals -up until after dinner where my sweet tooth kicks into overdrive & i dont seem to be able to control it! Its like the devil comes out in me and i will KILL for anything sweet!! I have been trying to eat deserts that are low in cals (ww ice cream, jarrah hot choc, peaches & low fat custard) but what i really want is Chocolate!! Even though i know that it is the enemy!!

Weigh in is tomorrow... i have NO IDEA what to expect!! Even though my work outs have been amazing - i dont think my calorie intake has been as good! (i blame my lack of control over the sweets!) BUT i have to face the music and just step on the scales.
I would really like to get back down to 76kg by the time the 12wbt starts in mid Feb, I know i can do it - i just have to kick the sweet tooth to the curb!! - BADLY!)
I know its all in the mind - willpower - but with me i either have the power or i dont. Its never in between! My mindset is something that i really have to work on if i want to succeed in this 12wk challenge. But i if i dont try , i will never know how successful i could be reaching my ultimate goals! So i am looking forward to it! I am nervous but excited at the same time. I want to really push myself and see what i am capable of! I want to get down to my ideal weight, healthy BMI and rock a body that i have only ever dreamed of!! ...i can do it... i can do it... i can do it... I WILL DO IT...!!


Coffee is my favourite...

Saturday, January 7, 2012

Crunching Numbers!

I have lost 100.5cm off my whole body in 17 months...

Neck: 2cm
Upper Arm: 6.5cms
Chest: 16.5cms
Waist: 20.5cms
Abs: 23cms
Hips: 18cms
Upper Leg: 12cms
Calf: 2cm

This result blows my mind! Weight loss is a big deal but loosing numbers like this in cms is unbelievable to me!! Alot of people doubted me (i even doubted myself!) but with determination, perserverance, consistancy, willpower, support & motivation i have managed to do this ALL. BY. MY. SELF. (with a lil guidance from my PT of course!)
It just goes to show that ANYTHING is possible - if you just believe!
25k on the bike - 43mins, 881.7 cals -50kms to go on challenge *insert smily face here*
Pls excuse the sweaty pits! But never used to be able to do sit ups on this thing... just smashed out 40 without stopping (hurting now!)

Friday, January 6, 2012

A wish to be skinny... and trying to make it happen

I never though of myself as "fit" ... until today!
Running 5k was a massive highlight for me today. I didnt think i could run that far - let alone realise that i could have pushed myself much more than i did. This has given me a new drive to try again on monday (the same lunchtime run route) and beat my time! Maybe even go further and really see what i am capable of!! Today i realised that maybe i am fit? Much fitter than i ever really thought i could be! Yes, i do bootcamp and PT and go to the gym but running has never been a strong ability of mine.. and yes, maybe my ass was wiggling and jiggling all about but i didnt care coz I ran 5k!!
I am really proud of myself and i cant wait to finish the 80k in 25days to prove to all the haters that i did do it!!
I think i tend to underestimate myself alot - i think i should start giving myself a lil more credit! I mean, i have lost over 30kilos and i still think of myself as fat. I still feel like that big overweight girl from high school. I walk past the mirror and have to look twice at the reflection because i am now a smaller version of myself. Even though i know i have lost alot of weight, i am not satisfied because i am not at my goal weight. And no matter how many people comment on my new look - I dont know how to take a compliment!
Even though i have always wished for it. I have never thought of myself as skinny. I have never really been slim before. No one has ever seen my at a "normal" weight since i was 13yrs old. I also have never thought myself as pretty. I guess being overweight for years & years i have always believed that fat = ugliness (in myself). The only day i have ever truly felt amazing gorgeous & beautiful was my wedding day and ALL brides are suppose to feel like that! I wish i had that effortless beauty. Like roll out of bed and instantly be skinny & beautiful (if only it was ever that easy?!) I consider myself as a very plain average looking woman - and thats only AFTER loosing 30kgs!! I dont wear make up unless going out for a night on the town, my hair is always in a pony (even though i cut it so short i could hardly tie it back!) I love fashion, but dont really dress up as i'd rather be in comfortable clothing or gymwear! Thing is, once i do hit goal weight (i have no doubt in my mind that i wont!) i wonder if i will always feel this way about myself.....?!!
Even though i have always wished myself skinny, my goals are a little different now, yes, i want to be slim but i would rather be "Lean, Strong & Toned". I want muscles!! I want definition in my sholders & arms & abs & legs! I want to comfortably go to the beach and feel amazing in a swimsuit (not necessarily a 2 peice bikini).
I think Strong is the new Skinny! Once i do hit my first weight loss goal. I will concerntrate on getting muscles - but for now i will run my bum off (literally!) to achieve my 65kg goal!

YESSSSS!!

Perfect view for a run!

YEY! i actually ran 5ks!

Well earned lunch!

Today was great. Im sure i have run further than 5ks before but i have never actually recorded a distance or time before. I downloaded the nike running app and i think its just given me a new love & addiction for running! I cant wait to go again & smash my first original time! This is really going to help me on my 1st fitness challenge 80kms in 25days! My original aim was for 3.2kms but i just kept going until i got back to work! Not a shabby view for my run either which made me smile :)